While My Guitar Gentle Weeps - Jim Boggia - JPGR (CDr)

In Schaffner's description, "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" was the most instantly popular of "a quartet of more conventionally accessible pop songs [written by Harrison] that many felt were among the finest on the album". Among contemporary reviews, Jann Wenner of Rolling Stone said that "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" was "one of George Harrison's very best songs", and likened it to " Blue Jay Way " in that it "recalls California, the simple Baja California beat, the dreamy words of the Los Angeles haze, the organic pace lapping around every room as if in invisible waves".

Wenner found the lyrics "slightly self-righteous and preaching", representing "a general set of incidents, a message, like a sermon, impersonally directed to everyone", and concluded: "I am willing to bet something substantial that the lead guitarist on this cut is Eric Clapton, yet another involution of the circular logic on which this song [is] so superbly constructed as a musical piece. He's a preacher, man of fire. When his songs speak of 'you', the address is direct. He achieves his character in 'While My Guitar Gently Weeps', which, with Phil Ochs's ' Tape from California ', is the first track I know that succeeds in making magnanimous love serious and touching.

Writing for The Observer in , Pete Paphides described "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" as "George Harrison's startling coming of age as a songwriter" and one of the few tracks that "pick themselves" when listeners attempt to edit the double album down to a single disc. Only a guitar player could write that He said the song was "hands down one of The Beatles' greatest" and, having being conceived through "disharmony — in the world, as well as in the band he'd grown up with", "testament to Harrison's genius".

Writing for Mojo in , Ashley Kahn attributed the track's "classic" status to its evocation of "a band falling out of harmony" and, with regard to the enduring musical bond between Harrison and Clapton, its standing as " their song". The version performed by Harrison during his brief set at the Prince's Trust Concert reunited him with Starr and Clapton, [] and features an extended coda with the guitars of Harrison and Clapton interweaving.

An edit combining parts of the 14 December and 17 December Tokyo Dome performances of the song was included on Harrison's double album Live in Japan. Harrison also featured the song in the set list for his only other tour as a solo artist, a series of North American concerts over November—December with Ravi Shankar. Harrison participated in the recording, contributing on acoustic guitar and backing vocals.

Rundgren said of his contribution to the multi-artist tribute: "[Before the Beatles], I'd never heard the term 'lead guitarist. Among other cover versions, the song has also been recorded by guitarists such as Marc Ribot , Phish and Charlie Byrd , and on ukulele by Jake Shimabukuro.

The video was created for the tenth anniversary re-staging of Cirque du Soleil's Love theatrical production. Ryan Reed, describing the clip for rollingstone. Projection mapping — and no CGI — was used to create the clip. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Beatles song written by George Harrison. Cover of the Apple Publishing sheet music. Hard rock [2] blues [3] rock [4]. The Eastern concept is that whatever happens is all meant to be I picked up a book at random, opened it, saw "gently weeps", then laid the book down again and started the song.

It wasn't happening The company's technical engineers had yet to carry out the conversion necessary to allow the effect to be applied automatically. Retrieved 31 December Live Mint. Retrieved 29 April The Huffington Post. Retrieved 30 December Retrieved 29 December Archived from the original on 9 April Retrieved 19 March Sound on Sound. Archived from the original on 17 June Retrieved 2 January Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Save on Every Order!

Musicnotes Pro. Become a Member Today! Add to Cart. Transpose 0. No transpositions available. Quick Details. Add to wish list. Claude Sirois. Will Taylor and Strings Attached.

Os Britos feat. Roberto Frejat. Martin Luther McCoy. Myrra Malmberg. Lisa Biales. Sad Songs and Waltzes. Den Fiori. Musica Nuda. Virgin Passages. AM featuring Tina Dico. Dandelion Wine. The Lovelies. Micah P. Chip Mergott. Girl in a Coma. Santana featuring india. Marco di Marzio. Derek Webb. The Coverbeats. B for Bang. Pedro Aznar. James Durbin. Christine Collester. Rosie Flores. Karen Mok. Basement Alchemy. MonaLisa Twins. Rachael Leahcar. Hunkasaurus and His Pet Dog Guitar.

Miscellanea Beat. Rudy Rotta. Winston K. Eddie Vuittonet and The Time Travelers. Jeff Dix featuring Samantha Cerasoli. John Verity Band. Corinda Chandler. Port Mahadia. Regina Spektor. Quinn Sullivan. Annie Barbazza.

“The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil Is Playing Exclusively At The Mirage in Las Vegas ” For more information visit sputexovalcyde.sadoubmiveversreciperlozacansign.co Buy Tickets to Cirqu.

9 Replies to “While My Guitar Gentle Weeps - Jim Boggia - JPGR (CDr)”

  1. Music video by Paul McCartney, Eric Clapton performing While My Guitar Gently Weeps. (C) Oops Publishing, Limited Under exclusive license to Craft Recor.
  2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps by Jim Boggia was written by George Harrison and was first released by The Beatles in Jim Boggia released it on the EP JPGR in It was covered by Ivan Vilela, Ricardo Caliente, Michel Haumont, Robert V. Doerr, Jr. and other artists.
  3. Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Remastered ) · The Beatles The Beatles ℗ Calderstone Productions Limited.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of While My Guitar Gently Weeps 3 on Discogs. Label: Universal - • Format: 2x, CD Compilation • Country: UK • Genre: Rock •/5(2).
  5. While My Guitar Gently Weeps Lyrics: I look at you all, see the love there that's sleeping / While my guitar gently weeps / I look at the floor, and I see it needs sweeping / Still my guitar.
  6. In his lyrics to "While My Guitar Gently Weeps", Harrison revisits the theme of universal love and the philosophical concerns that were evident in his overtly Indian-influenced compositions, particularly "Within You Without You". The song is a lament for how a universal love for humankind is latent in all individuals yet remains unrealised.
  7. ★ FRETBOARD MASTERY: sputexovalcyde.sadoubmiveversreciperlozacansign.co ★BECOME A PATREON SUPPORTER: sputexovalcyde.sadoubmiveversreciperlozacansign.co ★25% DISCOUN.
  8. This is an isolated track from my main channel, see the full cover here: sputexovalcyde.sadoubmiveversreciperlozacansign.co?v=lsRgeLsei
  9. While My Guitar Gently Weeps Tab by The Beatles with free online tab player. One accurate version. Recommended by The Wall Street Journal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *