So Lonely Without You - Jimmy Campbell (2) - Half Baked (CD, Album)

Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday, December 30, Jimmy Campbell - Half Baked uk, magnificent folk rock with baroque psych and classic rock shades, extra track remaster.

Another Merseybeats drummer, Phil Chittick, appeared on some of the tracks too and there were lush orchestral arrangements by Nick Ryan and Donald Fraser.

The countrified opener 'Green Eyed American Actress' highlighted words that Campbell would have been justified to repeat in years to come after commercial success had eluded him. The lyrics "I could have made it easily, why I didn't - well I really don't know" were, in hindsight, quite poignant. In reality, Campbell's reluctance to spend more time away from home ultimately prevented him making a real breakthrough - Billy Kinsley states in the sleevenotes that "I think Jimmy would have preferred just being a songwriter and not having to be bothered by a solo career".

Blackpink how you like that album. How long should I expect customer service will take to respond to my inquires? My Address is wrong. Can I update my shipping address after I place an order? What type of payments do you accept? Used Items: Please see our description in each listing for details regarding particular items. How quickly will I receive my item: For items shipped within the continental United States, expect your item to typically arrive within business days from when you place your order.

Can you tell me more about a particular item? Will I receive the exact item pictured on eBay? Do you charge sales tax? I am sorry all of our prices are fixed. What is your returns policy? Please see the Returns information tab for additional requirements and details. Contact Us with your Feedback! To receive a Full Refund: Items must be returned in their original condition; ideally in the original packaging provided. A Return must authorized by first contacting us.

Then we will provide you with either a return label or specific instructions for mailing the item back. Do Not refuse the item when you receive it. Items must be sent back with our RMA number that we assign to each individual return — for our reference.

United States Return requests must be within 30 days of receipt of the item. This section may require cleanup to meet Wikipedia's quality standards. The specific problem is: Formatting, non-use of wikitable s , laundry list appearance, unreferenced Please help improve this section if you can.

October Learn how and when to remove this template message. Categories : births deaths English singer-songwriters Musicians from Liverpool Fontana Records artists Vertigo Records artists 20th-century English singers.

Jimmy Campbell (4 January , Kirkby, Liverpool – 12 February , Liverpool) was an English musician and songwriter from Liverpool, England. He was a member of Merseybeat groups The Kirkbys, The 23rd Turnoff, and Rockin' Horse, as well as releasing three solo albums.

9 Replies to “So Lonely Without You - Jimmy Campbell (2) - Half Baked (CD, Album)”

  1. 2: Loving You Is All I Do: 3: So Lonely Without You: 4: In My Room: 5: That's Right, That's Me: 6: I Will Not Mind: 7: Dulcie (It's December) 8: Forever Grateful: 9: Half Baked: Closing Down The Shop: Don't Leave Me Now: Bonus Track Lonely Norman/5(5).
  2. Prior to the release of Half Baked, Jimmy Campbell had been making interesting but uneven music for about five years that always seemed to hint at the breakout of a standout talent, but never quite seemed to deliver all the way on that promise. This, his second album, was very much in that continuum -- it had too much of worth to dismiss, but wasn't quite the sort of thing 7/
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Half Baked on Discogs.5/5(1).
  4. So Lonely Without You Arranged By – Rock 'n' Horse* A4: In My Room Arranged By – Nick Harris (8) A5: That's Right, That's Me Arranged By – Rock 'n' Horse* A6: I Will Not Mind Arranged By – Jimmy Campbell (2) B1: Dulcie (It's December) Arranged By – Nick Harris (8) B2: Forever Grateful Arranged By – Nick /5(43).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Half Baked on Discogs. Label: Vertigo - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: UK • Genre: Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Folk Rock, Pop Rock/5(17).
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Jimmy Campbell - Half Baked at Discogs. Complete your Jimmy Campbell collection.
  7. Originally released in , Half Baked was the second and perhaps best known album by one of Liverpool s finest musicians, Jimmy Campbell. Previously a member of The Kirkby's and 23rd Turnoff (who recorded Campbell's Michaelangelo as a single for Deram Records), Campbell s followed up his debut album Son of Anastasia with this masterpiece recorded for Vertigo .
  8. Compared to Repertoire's "Half Baked" CD reissue of a few years ago, Esoteric's version sounds vastly superior and is probably the best entry point to Campbell's work for a newcomer. His third and final album, 's Jimmy Campbell's Album, was a contractual obligation which sank with little fanfare or support from Philips - and that was /5(3).
  9. 3. So Lonely Without You - 4. In My Room - 5. That's Right That's Me - 6. I Will Not Mind - 7. Dulcie - It's December - 8. Forever Grateful - 9. Half Baked - Closing Down the Shop - Don't Leave Me Now - Lonely Norman - Words and Music by Jimmy Campbell Musicians *Jimmy Campbell - Guitar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *