Not An Addict - Ks Choice - Not An Addict (CD)

In the seven years between The Great Subconscious Club and Almost Happy the music changed from raw and guitar-based to a more subtle and delicate sound. Sam and Gert write all of the music and lyrics. Most of it is written separately. Sam mainly tries to express ideas in his songs, and has a hand in writing silly and tongue-in-cheek songs. Gert has one big theme: losing the one you love. While most of the songs are easily accessible and open, some others are strange and incomprehensible. This led Gert to comment regarding their song "Virgin State of Mind": "Listening to the lyrics for the first time, you may find it hard to understand their meaning.

When you listen to them a second time, however, you may sense a basic truth in these cryptic words. If you do so, please let me know. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article needs additional citations for verification.

Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September General Comment It's an anti-drug song, if it's not then it's neither.

No where in the song is she saying go do drugs or don't use drugs. Depends on how you receive it. But in my opinion she wrote it to say, "Hey, coming down off this waste of money sucks.

Jamming a needle in my arm to relieve pain temporarly and later being cold and alone when you withdraw doesn't sound attractive to me.

General Comment What a great song I think it's funny that any time I've ever done drugs with people, there's this whole attitude of being better than the rest of the world, feeling more, being truer.

She mentions this when she says "we're so creative, so much more" and talks about non users being on the other side. She's just kidding herself, though. She knows that no matter how high they are, they're on the floor. She's not doing shit with her life but getting high, she's imprisoned by herself and her own need. By , they had changed their name to K's Choice and struck an American deal with Epic.

Paradise in Me, the band's second album, showcased a more musically aware K's Choice. It also provided the group with its first American single, "Not an Addict," which spent nearly 30 weeks on Billboard's Heatseekers chart and made K's Choice a world-famous group. Despite such success, the band's lineup was in flux; Lieckens and Verheyden exited the lineup, leaving Bart Van der Zeeuw to take over drum duties, and several different bassists cycled through the group.

Meanwhile, tours across Europe pushed "Not an Addict" further into the mainstream, and Alanis Morissette -- who was still setting flames with her juggernaut Jagged Little Pill -- took the band on tour in Australian Recording Industry Association. Archived from the original on November 2, K's Choice.

Categories : singles songs Columbia Records singles English-language Belgian songs Songs about drugs Songs composed in E major. Hidden categories: CS1 Dutch-language sources nl CS1 French-language sources fr Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Singlechart usages for Australia Singlechart making named ref Singlechart usages for Flanders Singlechart usages for Wallonia Singlechart usages for Canadarock Singlechart called without artist Singlechart called without song Singlechart usages for France Singlechart usages for Dutch40 Singlechart usages for Dutch Singlechart usages for Billboardradiosongs Singlechart usages for Billboardalternativesongs.

Namespaces Article Talk.

The addict, fresh off denying that they're an addict, admits that the denials are probably a lie. These lines are usually followed by a repetition of the "I'm not an addict" chorus, but by this point it's clear that the speaker is very much an addict, even if they don't want to call it .

8 Replies to “Not An Addict - Ks Choice - Not An Addict (CD)”

  1. K's Choice: Not An Addict ‎ (CD, Single) Double T Music: DTM Benelux: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release New Submission. Add to Collection /5(5).
  2. Label: Double T Music - DTM • Format: CD Single • Country: Benelux • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock K's Choice - Not An Addict (, CD) | Discogs Explore/5(4).
  3. 8 thoughts on “ Somethings Wrong - Ks Choice - Not An Addict (CD) ” Yozshukasa says: at Jan 28, · Provided to YouTube by TuneCore Something's Wrong · K's Choice Paradise in Me ℗ Cocoon Records, LLC Released on: Auto-generated by YouTube. Reply.
  4. Jan 22,  · The lyrics of the music Not An Addict by K’s Choice are here. The song Not An Addict from the album Paradise In Me was successful and brought international fame. The Not An Addict drum sheet is also available on the site. Breathe it in and breathe it out And pass it on, it’s almost out We’re so creative, so much more.
  5. Not an Addict Lyrics: Hmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah hmmm ah hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah, hmmm ah / Breathe it in and breathe it out / And pass it on.
  6. K's Choice is a Belgian rock band from Antwerp, formed in the sputexovalcyde.sadoubmiveversreciperlozacansign.co band's core members are siblings Sam Bettens (lead vocals, guitar) and Gert Bettens (guitar, keyboard, vocals). They are joined by Bart Van Lierde (bass), Tom Lodewyckx (lead guitar), Reinout Swinnen (keys) and Wim Van Der .
  7. Ks Choice — Not An Addict bass tabs. / 5 (4 x) Rate this tab: Add to favs. Ks Choice - Not An Addict Bass Tab tabbed by chase Also the A:|—14— means fourteen and all the other ones like A:|—5—5—5—5—5—5—— are meant to demonstrate the rythm of the song, I .
  8. [Intro] oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO A C#m B B oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO A C#m B B oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oo-OO oooooo [Verse] A C#m Breathe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *