My Dreamboat - Mona Fong - Summer Love (Vinyl, LP, Album)

It's sad to learn that Jap Chong of our sixties pop band The Quests has left us. I was one of the many fans of the group during my teen years when the Quests shot to fame. Yes many people in Singapore and those who live abroad today are familiar with Jap's good looks, magnetic personality and charming voice. He was always accommodating with his fans, playing their song requests and entertaining his audiences. At the same time he was strict with his own professional regime. I learnt, with a heavy heart, of the passing of Jap Chong.

I remember that he was unusually quiet that evening. We played musical trivia with Jimmy Chan and a few others and Jap was smiling all the way through. Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August The story flows really well and the minute running time is actually perfect.

All of the stories set out in this film get resolved whether in a positive way, or for some end in tragedy. In my opinion this is one of Lily's best representations of how skillfull she is as an actress.

Anonymous April 27, 2 people found this review helpful My dream boat Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 I watched this movie when I was very young so didn't have much recollection until I got this DVD a few weeks ago. It is interesting to find how good the actings were compared with the new waves of Hong Kong or Taiwanese movies. The director was good, unlike the current director who think you can only entertain the audience with bad jokes and slapstick.

Perhaps the new directors should watch more of the Shawn Brother movies to restore their standards. Anonymous March 2, This customer review refers to My Dream Boat 1 people found this review helpful My Dream Movie Customer Review Rated Bad 10 - 10 out of 10 I saw this movie about 35 years ago but I never forgot the storyline or the people who acted in it. It was such a touching show that everything is still very clear to me.

The plot is SO realistic The love entanglements could happen to just anyone in this world. Chin Han and Lily Ho were the lucky couple in the movie. I remember vividly Ching Li and Yangfan were the two most pitiful characters in the movies and they portrayed the characters so well.

My heart went out to these two people. A highly recommended movie to enjoy and keep Dear Hearts and Gentle People. Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy. Play a Simple Melody. Sam's Song The Happy Tune. Getting to Know You. Gone Fishin' [Live]. In the Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening. Watermelon Weather.

Thanks for the Memory. Around the World In Eighty Days. Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise. The Hangman. The Waves. You're Making Me Dance T…. Raymond Coats. What went wrong. Hidden Cities City's T…. One year ago, I met a stranger who soon turned into a friend, a travel partner, a roommate and eventually a best friend and the love of my life. I wrote this song soon after we started dating, and played it for you at open mic for the first time. I love you Zach Gill! Dreamboat 's latest single, Be Me, is now up on Spotify.

Check it out!! A little over a year ago I wrote a song that honestly changed my life. It was the most real song I had written. At the time I finally realized what it meant to I took the picture featured in the video right after I wrote the song in Iceland while traveling solo.

All I ask is for you to give it a listen, and if you like it, please share.

Youre My Mate - Right Said Fred - Pop Collection (CD) Gaikokujin - Mike Verde - Hypocenter (File, MP3) Im Your Angel - John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy (Vinyl, LP, Album).

9 Replies to “My Dreamboat - Mona Fong - Summer Love (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Mona Fong (方逸華) was a hit name in the 60s especially with her simple attractiveness and sweetheart smile (see image). I managed to buy one of her LPs, Summer Love, some years ago when it cost only two Singapore sputexovalcyde.sadoubmiveversreciperlozacansign.co surface of the LP looked good but scratchy when I played it. A patient cleaning up job didn't do much good.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of When My Dreamboat Comes Home on Discogs. Label: Pickwick/33 Records - SPC • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Rock, Blues • Style: Blues Rock, Rock & Roll, Rhythm & Blues3/5(3).
  3. Dreamboat Money - If Found Please Listen (Official Full Album Playlist) Play all We are Dreamboat Money, an indie rock alternative Vancouver based group and this is the official playlist for our.
  4. Oct 23,  · I haven't heard it now in fifteen or more years when I parted with much of my vinyl. Magazine was a common cut-out bin item for for years. There were two inner sleeves, one with the pics as you mentioned, and one without - just the lyrics. Dreamboat has a nice warm sound to it with a nice guitar/bass mix showcasing Steve Fossen's work.
  5. The Wedding - Mona Fong from Summer Love album: with Video by RegalPCS. Ms Fong Yat Wah is a Cantonese born in Shanghai. She is a TV and film producer today and became one of the most popular nightclub singers and recording artistes in Singapore and Hong Kong in the 50s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *