London Bridge - Big Audio Dynamite - Megatop Phoenix (CD, Album)

Password Forgot login? Discover Featured Music Videos People. Sign up Sign in. All rights reserved. Big Audio Dynamite does not have any songs. Info Connections Comments Shares. Search Myspace Start typing Please try again. Photo from. You're now in slide show mode. The album's cover shows the band as a four piece, minus Donovan who took and designed the photo.

In This is Big Audio Dynamite was reissued on vinyl , with the album being mastered using analog tapes and pressed on gram vinyl. Tighten Up, Vol. The band also recorded an unreleased track called "Keep off the Grass" which was a rock-style instrumental of the theme to the classic western film, The Magnificent Seven.

A promo video can be seen on YouTube. In , the original line-up wrote and recorded the song "Free" for the soundtrack to the adventure comedy film Flashback. This would be the final song written with the original line-up, as the band would break-up shortly after.

However, this track was not included on the soundtrack. It can be found on the 12" or by download. This new line-up featured two guitarists. The Globe featured the band's most commercially successful single, " Rush ," which hit No. The title and album cover were purposely meant as a tribute to Big Youth's reggae album Screaming Target.

Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May I got soul, dress got holes Got a brand new van, gun and Cherokee Driving fast like flashes past, the cops are chasing me Hotpants, she looked fine, she said that she was mine She was cute, torched my suit and that's the bottom line It's a man's man's world in America Jump back in my cell Please please please in America Slipping into hell On my trail, car chase boogaloo FBI, CIA, and the Russians too Kicking down the door, couldn't take no more When I'm about there is no doubt that papas' word is law It's a man's man's world in America Jump back in my cell Please please please in America Slipping into hell "Life can be bright in America If you can fight in America Life is all right in America If you're all-white in America" High speed chase on my case Radio ahead A.

Cause it's a man's man's world in America Jump back in my cell Please please please in America Slipping into hell Keep goin' I got soul, I'm Superbad Living in America sure does drive you mad It's a man's man's world in America Jump back in my cell hey yeah!

Please please please in America Slipping into hell Bullets hit the wheel, riccochet could sweat Talking loud, black 'n' proud, said, papa don't mess Can you walk the line, rookie read my rights Million hits did the splits, this is dynamite! Funky time behind, road block up ahead Driving fast flashes past, Superbad, I said Papas' on the run with a cherokee and gun People need a hit when you're chasing number 1 It's a man's man's world in America Jump back in my cell hey yeah!

Please please please in America Slipping into hell "I got you" "I'm sorry". Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles CSS.

BAD's one constant throughout frequent shifts in membership and musical direction is the vocals provided by Mick Jones. After releasing a number of well received albums and touring extensively throughout the s and s, Big Audio Dynamite disbanded in , but had a reunion tour in Forgot your password? Retrieve it. Get promoted. Powered by OnRad. Think you know music?

Megatop Phoenix Big Audio Dynamite Alternative ; London Bridge 16 Stalag 17 The End Also Available in iTunes More By Big Audio Dynamite See All. The Best of Big Audio Dynamite This Is Big Audio Dynamite No. 10, Upping St. This Is Big Audio Dynamite .

8 Replies to “London Bridge - Big Audio Dynamite - Megatop Phoenix (CD, Album)”

  1. Label: CBS/Sony - 25DP • Format: CD Album • Country: Japan • Genre: Electronic • Style: Leftfield, Breaks Big Audio Dynamite - Megatop Phoenix (, CD) | Discogs Explore.
  2. This was the last album recorded by the original Big Audio Dynamite. Megatop Phoenix is almost a concept record, which has a seamlessness flow between songs. The clever FX is back on this album, along with what sounds like old East End cockney songs sampled/5(42).
  3. Apr 13,  · referencing Megatop Phoenix, LP, Album, FC "Stalag " should have been a big hit, it's got a gorgeous melody full of summer vibes, but being stuck at the end of the album and given an unfitting title ("Studio Blues" would have been a lot better) it flew under everbodies radar I guess/5().
  4. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Megatop Phoenix - Big Audio Dynamite on AllMusic - - On Megatop Phoenix, Jones delves even further 7/
  5. Megatop Phoenix is the fourth and final studio album by the original line-up of English band Big Audio Dynamite, released on 5 September by CBS Records. Mick Jones and Bill Price produced the album. It was recorded at the Kinks' Konk Studios in Hornsey, London, who were considered an inspiration in the album's liner notes.. Megatop Phoenix was the last album to be released under the .
  6. This was the last album recorded by the original Big Audio Dynamite. Megatop Phoenix is almost a concept record, which has a seamlessness flow between songs. The clever FX is back on this album, along with what sounds like old East End cockney songs sampled/5(35).
  7. Megatop Phoenix, an Album by Big Audio Dynamite. Released 5 September on Columbia (catalog no. FC ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Sound Collage, Alternative Dance. Featured peformers: Mick Jones (vocals, guitar, producer), Don Letts (effects, vocals), Greg Roberts (drums, vocals), Leo Williams (bass, vocals), Dan Donovan (keyboards, vocals, photography), Gary Kurfirst (manager), Bill Price.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *