Land of Shattered Dreams - Dragonforce - Reaching Into Infinity (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September How to Order.

International Shipping. Return Policy. Order Items by Catalog. View Catalogs Online. Safe Shopping Guarantee. Buy a Gift Certificate. Customer Reviews. Contact Info. Privacy Policy. Send Feedback. I just want to say to the guitarists "Please calm down! But the worst riff you could ever find in a Dragonforce song is in "The Edge of Silence", an eleven minute track. After an okay solo in a calm part, there is a pseudo-death metal part with a pseudo-evil riff that plunges you not into a horrific atmosphere but in an embarrassing mood.

The worst about this riff is not that it represents very badly the death metal atmosphere, but that it is repeated so many times that it will quickly become the riff you hate the most.

However, some noticeable riffs might include main riffs like "Midnight Madness", very good and joyful, "War! Sadly, the few good things about this song are only played once, in the beginning. Moreover, "War! Actually, this song is pretty good, it has catchy verse riffs but they are too short. To conclude on the riffing, in spite of some good things, many main riffs are way too speedy and inappropriate to the tempo of the song, which makes them very difficult to understand.

Moreover, the band adds too many guitars at certain parts, like in the pre-chorus and the solo of "Judgment Day" and in the verse of "Midnight Madness" which make these parts more difficult to understand.

Let's jump into the second big problem with this album, which is the global mixing. Everything in "Reaching Through Infinity" sounds like plastic. It is like if the music didn't come from real instruments but from synthetic and simulated ones in software like Mixcraft or Guitar Pro. The best example is in the song "Judgment Day", where I can't say if the second solo is played with a guitar or a keyboard - to be honest, I know it's a keyboard, but it's still quite hard to distinguish both instruments.

There is actually synthetic sounds, but they are atmospheric trance pads that make transitions or intros. We find a trance intro in "Judgment Day", made with an awful pad. I like both metal and trance music, but these are two music genres that I have some difficulties to mix. In a full trance music song, this pad would be good and efficient, but here it sounds awful and off-topic. It doesn't match the rest of the song. We have also an explosion of synthetic sounds in "Astral Empire" and in "Midnight Madness", which may lead us to ask if you're listening to power or cyber metal.

The third and last main problem with this album is Marc's voice. The music played emanates a certain epic and melodic atmosphere, with very specific emotions and feelings, and the voice does not match them at all, for the reasons I evoked in the intro.

So in some songs, everything seems pretty okay and I am just beginning to enjoy the song, and then his voice comes and ruins everything, like in "Ashes of Dawn", "Midnight Madness" and "War! Please DF, don't. This is the worst thing you could ever do. Wait, am I talking about Dragonforce or Dying Fetus? Where is the link between a death metal scream and a power-ballad? The worst in all of that is not that this is off-topic once again, but that it is so badly imitated that the only impression we have while listening to this is a nine year old child trying to scare you saying something like "grr!

I'm a devil! Are you afraid? Everything is chaotic. Solos are full of problems, keyboard and bass guitar aren't there enough, and the voice is completely inappropriate to the emotions of the album.

A bad release that we're going to forget after listening to it. Bogren has left his mark on the DragonForce sound, he has pulled the band together and injected his expertise built around bands like Paradise Lost, Amon Amarth, Kreator and Rotting Christ, incorporating his knowledge of different styles and thus, different ways of approaching the songs, this has massively helped to improve the DragonForce sound.

Their past two endeavors were somewhat contention points in my own mind. This lets the album breathe a little bit, and I think this is the type of deviation DragonForce were attempting when they originally brought in Marc Hudson as the new vocalist. Ashes Of The Dawn 3. Judgement Day 4. Astral Empire 5. Curse Of Darkness 6. Silence 7. Midnight Madness 8. Land Of Shattered Dreams The Edge Of The World Our Final Stand. We always like to kick things off with some intimate shows and this will be the smallest London show we've done since doing three consecutive weeks at The Barfly back in It's going to be a wild sweaty party!

Reaching Into Infinity Ashes Of The Dawn Judgement Day Astral Empire

May 19,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Reaching Into Infinity on Discogs. Label: Ear Music - EMU • Format: CD Album DVD DVD-Video All Media Limited Edition Digipak • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • Style: Power Metal Land Of Shattered Dreams: CD The Edge Of The World: CD Dragonforce.

8 Replies to “Land of Shattered Dreams - Dragonforce - Reaching Into Infinity (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Label – earMusic, Metal Blade Records. Reaching into Infinity is the seventh studio album by British power metal band DragonForce, released on 19 May It is the first studio album to feature drummer Gee Anzalone and the second by the band to be produced by Jens Bogren.
  2. Jun 12,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Reaching Into Infinity on Discogs. Label: Ear Music - EMU • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Speed Metal, Power Metal Land of Shattered Dreams: C3: The Edge of the World: D/5(22).
  3. Album non apprezzato dalla critica. Successivamente con maximu overolad e questo reaching into infinity i nostri hanno proseguito un cammino ritornando alle origini, a quello speed power metal, che li ha resi famosi. Un buon album, lo consiglio a tutti gli amanti del power e dei dragonforce. canzoni veloci, un paio di ballate niente male/5().
  4. Jun 12,  · Land Of Shattered Dreams: The Edge Of The World: Our FInal Stand: Dragonforce: Reaching Into Infinity ‎ (LP, Pur + LP, Gre + Album) Metal Blade Records: Report; referencing Reaching Into Infinity, 2xLP, Album, EMU. It peaks at about -6 in audacity. for some reason they sent me the European /5(83).
  5. May 19,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Reaching Into Infinity on Discogs. Label: Ear Music - EMU • Format: CD Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Power Metal/5(7).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Reaching Into Infinity on Discogs. Label: Soyuz Music - SZCD • Format: CD Album DVD DVD-Video All Media Digipak • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock • Style: Power Metal.
  7. Feb 08,  · DRAGONFORCE have revealed details of their forthcoming, brand new studio album.‘Reaching Into Infinity’ will be released on May 19 th on digital, CD, LP and a special edition CD and DVD. Recording the bulk of the album at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden, with producer Jens Bogren, the band also laid down tracks while touring their “Killer Elite” best of album, .
  8. Jul 28,  · Me playing DragonForce's cover song Land of Shattered Dreams from their new album Reaching Into Infinity, feel free to ask, comment or recommend .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *